90-hour Pre-license Broker Course: 5-week
Rogers Park (7300 N Western Ave)
Apr 24 – May 24
Mon & Wed, 9:00AM – 12:30PM


See course details, instructor reviews, and FAQs below.

In stock

Chat with us on Messenger
Category: Tag:

This class meets on Monday and Wednesday mornings, from 9 AM to 12:30 PM, for five weeks, at our Rogers Park location (7300 N Western Ave).

The scheduled instructor is Sam Zakarian – here’s what students say about Sam:


Sam is an amazing instructor. As a higher learning educator myself, he is engaging, entertaining and makes learning a complicated subject delightful. Thank you Sam!
Sonia R
This was a great course! Sam Zakarian is an excellent instructor and the video instruction is a great resource. Will highly recommend this class!
Sylvia M
The course was great! Just passed my Broker exam so well worth the investment! I especially enjoyed being in Sam Zakarian’s class. He is an excellent instructor with years of practical experience as well and kept us all laughing while we learned!
Nancy P


Frequently Asked Questions:

Are there any other classes required in order to get my license?

No, the 90-hour Pre-license Broker Course is the only class required by the state, in order to test for your Illinois Real Estate License.

What is included in the price?

Tuition, textbook, in-class testing, and transcript are all included. There are no other costs associated with taking the course.

Is parking available?

Yes, the Western Ave location has free parking – there is a full parking lot immediately adjacent to the building.

How many hours do I spend in the classroom?

You’ll spend 35 of the 90 hours in the classroom, with the balance done as self-study. The self-study time is not tracked – you’ll only spend whatever time it takes to master the material.

What if I can’t make all of the class sessions?

Since the State of Illinois only requires 15 hours of classroom time, you can miss days without any penalty. You’ll have access to excellent video reviews of each of the 16 chapters of the course, or you may attend a comparable class in another course session (sometimes at a different location).

What is your refund policy?

First, if life events get in the way of completing your course, we’re happy to switch you to a later course session at no additional charge (many other schools charge a fee for this). But if you need to cancel, just contact us more than 7 days before your first class session, and we’ll provide a full refund.

What if I don’t pass the class exam - do I have to pay to repeat the class?

No, you may take the class exam as many times as needed, in order to achieve the 75% minimum required to pass (many other schools require you to pay for additional exams). Due to the excellent instruction at CRES, it’s rare for our students to not pass the exam.

What kind of guarantee do you offer?

Once you obtain your Real Estate license, we guarantee that you’ll receive at least one job offer from an area Real Estate agency, or we’ll refund your entire registration fee. Most of our students receive multiple offers from a variety of agencies, whether they’re seeking part-time or full-time positions

Can I pay with cash or check in person?

We accept cash (no checks) at our main branch, 7300 N Western Ave, for the full cost of registration. If you prefer a payment plan, you’ll need to use a checking account for automatic payments.